Home > Uncategorized > Cramming It All In

Cramming It All In

Since Christmas, the realization that another semester of college is looming ahead has caused me to frantically enjoy my “freedom” and try to accomplish a number of tasks.  This has in turn fostered a daily promise to myself that” I will go to bed earlier tonight than I did last night.”  So far, I have broken that promise for 2 weeks straight.

The weekend after Christmas we were able to get carpet into the basement, to begin the transition to living space.

New Years weekend, I spent most of my time working on or staring at my reef tank, or on the WORC forums doing research and seeking advice.

Tonight, I set up the “make up” tank – a second aquarium with mixed saltwater for water changes.  Still remaining is a quarantine tank (QT) for new or ill inhabitants.  I am also loading my main Desktop with Windows 7 prior to the start of the new semester.  Once school starts, that computer won’t see any major changes for awhile.

This weekend, I will hopefully be installing electrical outlets and circuits in the basement.  I’m still not sure on the final confiuration for that.

For those of you who have witnessed my new obsession with my reef aquarium, I hope you enjoy being a part of the adventure with me rather than being completely annoyed.  My hope is that I’ll be able to share my little part of the ocean with you all.

I hate having to rush to enjoy the things that make life worth living, but this is my final semester for the near future.  At the end, I will have a degree, and will be able to look forward to enjoying the things in life I have been missing out on.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment